Cleo Barking Back

Happy Birthday Patches & Lady

Happy Sunday!

It’s been another lazy week for this little yellow dog. Patches and Lady celebrated their sixth birthday on Halloween. We all got to celebrate by having special bones from the butcher and extra treats. I like extra treats. They got to wear hats… I don’t think Patches liked her hat but she didn’t have to wear it: Lady took hers off pretty quickly too.

After the party it got dark and all sorts of kids came by dressed in fantastic costumes. The kids got extra treats too; it seems like the whole neighborhood was helping us celebrate the birthdays! We got to stay outside and watch and bark a lot. I didn’t bark as much as the others, no really I didn’t. I hope you all had as much fun this Halloween as we did.

I can’t believe it’s already November. I love this time of year because the weather is cooler and we can run around a lot more but I know it won’t be long before the snow comes and then our humans don’t play outside as much. I don’t really mind the snow and Patches likes to eat it! Do you like the snow?

I’m going to sign off for now. I hope this month is off to a great start for you.

Love,
Little Yellow Dog

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

